Alter Aeon Community Forum
October 15, 2019, 10:01:09 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Registration is enabled!  Please register using the name of your primary character in-game.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Impending Network Downtime on Dec 30th at 4am CDT  (Read 3094 times)
Talos
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 7



View Profile
« on: December 18, 2009, 02:22:29 am »

Maintenance Notification

Reason for Maintenance:  Core Router Upgrade

Service Impact Type:  Network will be offline for about 15 minutes, if an issue arises, possibly 30 minutes

Start Date & Time:  4:00 a.m. CDT (09:00 UTC), Wednesday, 30 December 2009.

Expected End Date & Time:  05:00 a.m. CDT (10:00 UTC) Wednesday, 30 December 2009.

Description:  Maintenance will be performed on our core routing to upgrade our processing and memory board to help with routing, BGP, and fault tolerance between our provider links.  We will be moving our core routing to a different, upgraded Cisco 7206 VXR router so downtime should be minimal (hopefully less than 15 minutes) but if something goes wrong, we will move back to the original router ASAP so at the most there should be no more than 30 minutes of downtime.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2006-2008, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.09 seconds with 17 queries.